Teens

Teen Cafe

Teen Cafe is a laidback evening of games, crafts, chatting and snacks, all with a movie playing in the background. Each month has a theme that is loosely followed. Join in selected activities or bring your own to share. 6:30-8:30pm. For grades 7-12. 

Date: 
Friday, September 5, 2014 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Friday, November 7, 2014 - 6:30pm to 8:30pm
Events & Programs--Ages: 

The 20th Century Is History

A decade-by-decade look at the 20th Century especially for homeschool families from 1-2:30. Each month we'll look at a decade, add to our group timeline, and have some hands-on and literary activities. We'll also have some time for the kids to share what they've learned about the decade. Join Mrs. Bengson, experienced homeschooler, in this fun learning experience. For grades K-8.

Date: 
Tuesday, September 23, 2014 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, October 21, 2014 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Tuesday, November 18, 2014 - 1:00pm to 2:30pm
Events & Programs--Ages: 

Tween Writing Group

Join us once a month from 3:45-4:45 to play writing and words games, talk about writing, and do a little writing of your own. For grades 4-8.

Date: 
Thursday, September 11, 2014 - 3:45pm to 4:45pm
Thursday, October 9, 2014 - 3:45pm to 4:45pm
Thursday, November 6, 2014 - 3:45pm to 4:45pm
Events & Programs--Ages: 

Teen Writing Club

Join other teens who are interested in writing fiction and poetry to discuss writing, do some writing, and constructively and kindly critique each other’s work. We meet at the Oakwood Starbucks from 6:30-8. For grades 7-12.

Date: 
Monday, September 8, 2014 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Monday, September 22, 2014 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Monday, October 6, 2014 - 6:30pm to 8:00pm
Events & Programs--Ages: 

Pages